Productive times

SONY DSC

I’ve now labelled the bottles of honey which are now for sale.

SONY DSC

I have made some chilly Chutney using home grown tomatoes, onions and chillies.

I have doubled the amounts below to make the 6 jars.

  • 500g red onions, finely sliced
  • 1kg fresh tomatoes, chopped
  • 4 garlic cloves, finely sliced
  • 8 – 12 fresh red chilli’s, roughly chopped
  • a thumb-size piece of ginger, peeled and chopped
  • 250g brown sugar
  • 150ml red wine vinegar
  • 5 cardamom seeds
  • 1/2 tablespoon paprika

 

SONY DSC

I also bake bread more or less every day and this is on of my Focaccia breads cheese and red onion.

2 thoughts on “Productive times

  1. Looks lovely! My neighbours brought a bag of plums round yesterday and the local hedgerows are laden with Hawthorn Berries, Sloes, Blackberries and Elder so I am thinking I’ll have a go at making jam for the first time :).

Comments are closed.