Spring is coming

Well Spring seem to be in the air ,bulbs are beginning to push through the soil , the birds are singing more and there are large female frogs in the new pond .. I hope they spawn.  There is still time for the weather to turn cold and snow to appear , its been such a mild but wet winter. There are bumble bees still flying around , I watched one as it tried to get into one of my bee hives the other day.

We have Black caps in the garden along with all the usual species.

I wonder if my obsessive insect watching will be as bad this year ???

3 thoughts on “Spring is coming

  1. aahhh what a lovely thought 🙂 I’ve noticed the longer days and so have my chooks, they’re starting to lay again. having said that we’ve got flurries of snow up here in the north this morning xx

Comments are closed.